Japan: The land where time stood still yet moved on


High-tech toilets, fancy architecture and bullet trains are just some of the things showing us that Japan is and will be part of the future.

BUT

1000-yeal-old traditions and rituals are still a part of their everyday life as well.

And now I just realized – 8 months later – that this post has never been posted. I know longer remember what I wanted to write, so I guess I will let this be it.

I can however add this – Japan has mesmerized me. I haven’t finished exploring, and I don’t think I ever will. I want to go to the area around Nagano so badly, and I want to go to the two southern islands as well. And so many other places. I am madly deeply in love with this country – the quirkiness and the wonderful nature!

Skriv et svar

